風箏衝浪挑戰者

HILLIAN SIU

我承諾籌款 HK$ 50,000 並至少挑戰10圈

我在2003年第一次接觸到了風箏衝浪運動。我的叔叔黎根*(香港帆板運動員奧運金牌得主李麗珊女士的叔叔)發現了這種新的水上運動趨勢並決投資在我身上,我在墨爾時, 他給予我一個意想不到的禮物,一個風箏衝浪課程. 從此改變了我的一生。

 

起初,我上了6個小時的課。我對運動並不是特別有天賦,我不斷不受控地飛到空中。但我堅持這個信念,學習起來。漸漸地,我能夠逆風騎行並且做一些花式。幾年後的2008年,我獲得了IKO 訓練員資格並且繼續成為2009年至2010年第一位亞洲女子風箏衝浪冠軍,在2019年3月1日首次以風箏衝浪者穿越珠江三角洲的海洋提倡者。

 

風箏衝浪已成為我生活中非常重要的一部分,我現在決定以我的熱情為海洋做出貢獻。可以幫助海洋的方法多的是,但是 KFCO 的方投資在創新未來和實際解決方案方面而做出貢獻與我產生共鳴,我堅信你我所付出的貢獻將會得到一個深遠的影響。

*當承諾後,您會在24小時內收到一封電子郵件,以另行通知

結果
2020 
 
首屆挑戰
 
UP TO DATE HK$ 1,260/ per lap + HK$ 29,543 lump sum

海洋運動,保育海洋!

就是如此簡單

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 11.28.28 PM.pn

訂閱我們的通訊

© 2019 Make A Change.
Proudly created with Wix.com

Kitesurf Challenger

HILLIAN SIU

I'm committed to raising HK$ 50,000 &

making a minimum of 10 laps in the challenge

I first came into contact with the sport of kitesurfing in 2003. My Uncle Lai Gun *(The same Uncle & mentor of the HK windsurfing Olympic Gold Medallist Ms Lee Lai Shan), spotted this new water sport trend and decided to make a risky investment in me. He then surprised me with an unexpected present in Melbourne, a kitesurfing lesson and introduction to the sport that would change my life from then on. 

At first, I took a 6-hour lesson. I was not particularly gifted in the sport and so I was constantly flying through the air. However, knowing I could pull it off I clung to that belief and in time managed to get on the board. Gradually, I was able to ride upwind and make a small jump. A few years later in 2008, I earned my IKO instructor qualification with IKO Examiner Neil Godbold and co-founder of the KTA – Kiteboard Tour Asia. I would go on to become the 1st Asian Woman Kiteboarding Champion in the 2009 - 2010 KTA and the first kitesurfer to cross the Pearl River Delta on 1st March 2019.

Kitesurfing has become a very important part of my life and I have now decided to give back by making a contribution to the Oceans with my passion. There are million ways to help but what KFCO does to invest in innovative future and practical solution resonates with me and I strongly believe this mere contribution I make is going to make a difference to the greater scheme that is larger than myself.

* Soon after pledged, you'll receive an email within 24 hours for further notice.  

RESULT
 
2020 
INAUGURAL CHALLENGE
 
UP TO DATE HK$ 1,260/ per lap + HK$ 29,543 lump sum

WE are kitesurfers, watersports and ocean lovers on a mission to ignite and use our superpowers while also inspiring others to join us and change the world!

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 11.28.28 PM.pn

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

© 2019 Make A Change.
Proudly created with Wix.com